Find Me Here

Buy My Book!

Street Address
City, State, Zip Code

Subscribe to Blog!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Designed By:

Munchkin Land Designs Elements by Flergs

Categories

About

The whole Shabang!

 

 

Currently, I am a  32 years old Well, 33, 38, 44 year old single momma.  I live in Georgia with my two children; Jake 20 and Izzy 16. I have been single for 15 years now and have the sags, bags and stretch marks to prove it. I bake/sometimes burn cookies for PTA bake sales; contribute to the eroding ozone layer by exhuming massive amounts of hairspray; and planting anything thing that blooms.  I love gardening, cooking, decorating with obscenely fabulous colors and writing children’s books. My first book, Bella Blue and a Dratted Blah Blah Day  was released in January 2012.

Fabrics, wallpaper, and antiques make a house a home; I’d rather be in the mountains than at the beach. This could be due to the fact that I’m a very impatient person so sitting by the pool half-naked sporting silvered stretch marks and cellulite dimples is not my kind of fun. On Sundays, you will find my children and I together as a family (small but mighty) in church. This is a little habit I picked up years ago when I looked up and found myself at aged 29, divorced and raising two kids solo. HE was the one I could and continue to count on. I can’t stand when people spit on the ground in public, didn’t that used to be illegal? Life without bold colors would be a very sad and lonely place. I parent my peeps the way that works best for me; I will love you know matter what you do, what you say or what you believe. Nothing and I mean nothing or no one could ever change that. It is an unconditional deep-rooted love that could or would never be severed by anything or anyone. With that said, my peeps know the truth: if you mess with the bull, you’re gonna get the horns: Don’t mess with momma! I’m the poster child for ADD; My friends who know the real me would refer to me as their friend who never left the 80’s. I cook a fabulous chocolate chip cake. Fresh cut flowers, 1000 lit votive candles, fine wine, close friends and family = an amazing evening! I’m terrified of snakes and cock roaches; especially those with wings. I wear fake finger nails, high lite my hair, bleach my teeth and one day will most likely have an addiction to botox.

Hmmmmm. Did I miss anything?

Leave a Reply